Skip to main content

You are here

Honored Nominees for NTSA 2022 Elite Advisor Awards Unveiled

ARLINGTON, VA – The National Tax-Deferred Savings Association, part of the American Retirement Association (ARA), is proud to announce the Honored Nominees for the NTSA 2022 Elite Advisor Awards.

These NTSA financial advisors have been nominated by an ARA affiliate member and/or NTSA member, submitted their application, fulfilled all responsibilities and requirements, and have been affirmed by their colleagues.

The Honored Nominees are:

  • Alberto E. Gaglianese, CFP®, AIF®, CRES - Lincoln Investment
  • Carla-Ann E. Goedtke, CPFA (TM), CRES - Investors Choice, American Portfolios
  • Virginia T. Harriett, CFP (R), AIF (R), CRES - Lincoln Investment
  • Michael LaMonda - Lincoln Investment
  • Mitch Melan - Lincoln Investment
  • Jennifer Prosise, CFP®, CRES - Lincoln Investment
  • Rian A. Steinbiss, AIF®, CRES - Lincoln Investment


Established in 2014, NTSA’s Elite Advisor Awards recognize and honor the ‘best of the best’ in the retirement industry - financial advisors with innovative, unique, profound and successful best practices for advocacy, leadership, practice management and legacy within the 403(b), 457(b) and ERISA non-profit retirement industry. They directly impact the ability for Americans to build a successful retirement, especially through employer-based retirement plans. 

“NTSA honors Elite Advisors who advocate proactively for this industry and its beneficiaries, lead in profound ways, creatively operate an ever-improving practice, and mentor responsibly for the future, “ said Kristine J. Coffey, CPC, CPFA™, CRES, Chair of the NTSA Awards Committee. “Elite Advisors presence and innovative works, together with their outstanding, unique accomplishments, make them role models for the industry and invaluable to their clients, families and communities.”

For their lifetime achievement, the NTSA 2022 Elite Advisors will be announced to the public at the NTSA 2022 Summit Awards Luncheon on Monday, Feb. 7, 2022 at the Phoenix Renaissance Downtown, where the annual NTSA 2022 Summit is being held from Sunday, Feb. 6 through Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2022.

The NTSA Elite Advisor Awards judging process continues anonymously with the Award Judging Committee (AJC) seeing only fully redacted stories from the Nominator, the Nominee and those affirming the Nominee’s works.  The 2022 Awards are chaired by Mike Pollakowski, GWN Securities; the Award Judging Committee is: Jody Detillier, ChFC®, RICP®, TGPC, CLTC, LUTCF, CPFA, CRES, Lincoln Investments; Wat Keys, CFP®, CRPS, CRES, CAPTRUST; Randy Lupi, Equitable; Kent Schutte, TGPC, CRES, LUTCD, CLU, ChFC, CFP®, EFS Advisors, and Robert Young, CRES, PlanMember.

More information about the NTSA Elite Advisor Award is available at


About the National Tax-Deferred Savings Association (NTSA)

The National Tax-Deferred Savings Association is the Division of the American Retirement Association (ARA) which focuses on the needs of the tax-exempt and non-profit marketplace by leading, advocating and educating with their diverse, professional membership of financial advisors, consultants, administrators, and product creators and providers, all dedicated to meeting client needs. Formed in 1989, NTSA is nationally recognized for its thought leadership and policy expertise. Its more than 6,000 members provide consulting and administrative services for 403(b), 457(b) and ERISA non-profit plans in their target markets: k-14, higher education, healthcare, church, non-profit, 457(b) and Taft Hartley.


Media Contact:  Nevin E. Adams, JD, Chief Content Officer, American Retirement Association
703.516.9300 Ext 114,
[email protected]