Skip to main content

You are here

ASPPA Welcomes Bonestroo as President

National Harbor, MD  - At its annual conference, the American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA)  welcomed Justin Bonestroo as the organization’s new president, with a term to begin on January 1, 2023.


Bonestroo is a senior vice president at CBIZ Retirement Plan Services.  He is a member of the Society of Pension Actuaries (MSPA), and an Enrolled Actuary (EA).  He recently concluded a term as President of the American Society of Enrolled Actuaries, one of the sister associations of the American Retirement Association.


Joining Bonestroo as ASPPA Officers for 2023 are:

  • President-Elect: Amanda Iverson, APM
  • Vice President: JJ McKinney, CPC, QPA, QKA
  • Immediate Past President: Natalie Wyatt


In addition to the ASPPA officer changes on January 1, there will be two new at-large members joining the ASPPA Leadership Council: Jason Grantz and Richard Phillips.  Missy Matrangola and Bill Presson will be leaving the ASPPA LC on December 31, 2022.


About ASPPA 

ASPPA and its four sister organizations — ASEA, NTSA, NAPA, and PSCA — comprise the American Retirement Association, the premier organization for more than 26,000 retirement plan professionals nationwide. Based in the Washington, DC area, ASPPA is a non-profit professional organization established to educate all types of retirement plan professionals, and to preserve and enhance the employer-based retirement plan system as part of the development of a cohesive and coherent national retirement income policy. For more information, please visit


About the American Retirement Association

The American Retirement Association, based in the Washington, D.C. area, is a non-profit professional organization established to empower retirement plan professionals who are dedicated to building a better retirement for Americans. The American Retirement Association is comprised of five premier retirement industry associations; the American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA), the American Society of Enrolled Actuaries  (ASEA), the National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA), the National Tax-deferred Savings Association (NTSA), and the Plan Sponsor Council of America (PSCA).  For more information, visit


Media Contact:
Nevin E. Adams, JD
Chief Content Officer
703.516.9300 Ext 114

[email protected]