Skip to main content

You are here

ARA Welcomes its 2021 Board of Directors

ARLINGTON, VA, (January 13, 2021) —With the start of a new year, the American Retirement Association is pleased to announce a new slate of Officers on its Board of Directors.

Joseph A. Nichols, MSPA, partner and Director of Actuarial Services at DWC—The 401(k) Experts, has been named President of the American Retirement Association.  Nichols has previously served as both Treasurer of the ARA, and as president of the American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA) in 2016.

Joining Nichols as Officers for 2021:

  • President-Elect: Joseph F. DeNoyior, CPFA, Washington Financial Group

  • Treasurer: Miriam G. Matrangola, QPA, QKA, Atlantic Pension Services, Inc.

  • Secretary: Jeffrey A. Acheson, CPFA, Independent Financial Partners

  • Immediate Past President: Kyla M. Keck, CPC, QPA, QKA, SageView Advisory Group

They are joined on the 2021 ARA Board by At-Large Members Samuel Brandwein, QPA, QPFC of Morgan Stanley; Tamara Indianer, CRES of Lincoln Investment Planning, Inc.; and Marjorie Mann, CPSP of Florida Power & Light Company; as well as by two Senatorial Representatives from each of ARA’s member organizations.


About the American Retirement Association

The American Retirement Association, based in the Washington, D.C. area, is a non-profit professional organization established to empower retirement plan professionals who are dedicated to building a better retirement for Americans. The American Retirement Association is comprised of five premier retirement industry associations; the American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA), the American Society of Enrolled Actuaries  (ASEA), the National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA), the National Tax-deferred Savings Association (NTSA), and the Plan Sponsor Council of America (PSCA).

For more information, visit  


Media Contact:

Nevin E. Adams, JD
Chief Content Officer
703.516.9300 Ext 114

[email protected]